Show newer
Chaitanya boosted
Chaitanya boosted
Chaitanya boosted

Novels add so much more to discuss about in the universe! Been listening to the Thrawn audiobook for some time. I so hope all of this some day ends up in a movie too. Or at least parts of it.

Every time I change the on my phone, my typing mistakes sky rocket! Takes about 2 weeks for things to get normal again.

Chaitanya boosted

If you are traveling to Kenya this #ValentineDay, these are parks with the 50% off Valentines offer: Amboseli National Park, Nairobi Orphanage, Nairobi Safari Walk, Kisumu Impala Sanctuary, Nakuru National Park, Kisite Mpunguti Marine Park and Mt. Longonot National Park.

I don't know women who are not engaged where they go... But men who are not engaged in Kenya goes to #MenConference

Chaitanya boosted

For the first time in twenty-one years, KWS made headway in the fight against poaching! In-spite of the challenges brought about by the Covid-19 pandemic, they reported zero rhino poaching in 2020!
Tembea #Kenya

Photo Credit: Alissa

📍Nairobi National Park

Chaitanya boosted

“Science and democracy are strongly interlinked - as they are both built on freedom of speech, independence, facts and transparency.
If you don’t respect democracy then you probably won’t respect science. And if you don’t respect science then you probably won’t respect democracy.”

Greta Thunberg
Feb 6, 2021

Chaitanya boosted

It is done (but still kind of WIP)! Here you may view my first blog post in either EN, DE or HU:

hohmann.one/introduction/

New !

Don't spare me your thoughts and critique, there's always room to improve!

Chaitanya boosted

Every now and then I read about bigger Fediverse instances that go offline for good. I guess I miss more such news than I hear from them.

Is there some kind of Fediverse news agency that is collecting such information?

Chaitanya boosted

Been lurking here for a while. Time for an .
This is my third attempt at getting into Mastodon. Looks like I found a home on Fosstodon.

I'm a dad, educator, interested in privacy, full time FOSS user (and Android; oh well) and nerd.
In my limited free time I'm into all kinds of music, reading and going for walkies with my dog.

Y'all have inspired me to get into blogging again. Currently I'm in the middle of setting up a website and a gemini pod.

Chaitanya boosted

My talk – Imagining the Ideal Language for Writing Free Software – will start in ~30 minutes fosdem.org/2021/schedule/event

I'd love to see you there and get a real conversation going in the Q&A afterwords!

(it starts at 2pm CET/1pm UTC/8am EST/5am PST)

Also, the first to score a double hundred on debut in the 4th innings of a Test match.

Show thread
Show older
Fosstodon

Fosstodon is an English speaking Mastodon instance that is open to anyone who is interested in technology; particularly free & open source software.